2011

2011 World Snooker Championship – Day 15

On Saturday 30th April 2011, I was at the Crucible Theatre for the semi finals of the World Championship watching two former world champions John Higgins and Mark Williams battle it out for a place in the final.

(more…)

Advertisements

2011 World Snooker Championship – Day 11 + Day 13

On Tuesday 26th April I was once again at the Crucible Theatre, this time watching the Quarter Final between Mark Williams and Mark Allen.

I also went down to the Crucible on Thursday 28th April, and this report includes pictures from both days.

(more…)

2011 World Snooker Championship – Day 9

On Sunday 24th April 2011, I was back at the Crucible Theatre for Day 9 of the Betfred.com World Snooker Championship, today watching the first sessions of the second round match between Stuart Bingham and Ding Junhui.

(more…)

2011 World Snooker Championship – Day 6

On Thursday 21st April 2011 I was once again at the Crucible as the second round began with Martin Gould v Judd Trump.

(more…)

2011 World Snooker Championship – Day 5

On Wednesday 20th April 2011 I was back at the Crucible Theatre for the World Championship. For the first ever time I would be in the Crucible for the morning, afternoon and evening sessions.

(more…)

2011 World Snooker Championship – Day 2

After missing the opening day for the football, I made my first trip to the 2011 World Championship at the Crucible Theatre on Sunday 17th April.

Click below to read my full report and pictures.

(more…)

2011 World Snooker Championship – The Preparations

Its that time of year again! Snooker biggest event is less than 24 hours away and here are some pictures from the past weeks build up at the Crucible Theatre in Sheffield. I will be keeping a diary of the tournament here on the site, and I hope you enjoy the next 17 days.

Click below to see pictures from Monday 11th April, Wednesday 13th April and Friday 15th April.

(more…)